www.chinesemedicalcenter.se>>Zang Fu

Zang Fu

Zangfu is the term used to describe various yin and yang organs in the body. A yin organ is called a Zang, while a yang organ is called a Fu. Although the organs are identified by their western anatomical names, Traditional Chinese medicine views their function on a far broader scope, due in part to the concepts of qi, and essence, their flow, and storage responsibilities.

The twelve organs of chinese medicine, which correspond to the twelve meridians, or channels within the body, are classified according to the functions of transformation (yin organs), or transportation (yang organs).

The Zang is made up of the six solid (yin) organs:

The Fu consists of the six hollow (yang) organs:

Designed by SeyeneCo, Lanarkshire, Glasgow, Scotland for CMC